Skip to main content

2022 National Sports Law Negotiation Competition Results

October 27, 2022

From October 21-23, Thomas Jefferson School of Law was proud to host the twelfth annual National Sports Law Negotiation Competition. 36 teams from 22 law schools across the United States and Canada participated. Federal District Judge Roger Benitez and Federal Magistrate Judge Mitchell Dembin judged the competition’s final rounds, pressing the competitors to explain their negotiating strategies.

Congratulations to the winner Loaloa Elnaeb from Chapman University Fowler School of Law as well as her coach Nancy Schultz. Ms. Elnaeb competed individually because her partner became ill shortly before the competition. The first runner-up team from Cardozo School of Law consisted of Chloe Canaan and Joshua Weiner. And tying for second runner-up were teams from Texas A&M University School of Law, consisting of Michael Bitgood and Colby Harbuck, and our own Thomas Jefferson School of Law team, consisting of Maryan Lowery and Stefanie Severan Robertson.