Skip to main content

Congratulations to TJSL Professors and Alumni Named Top Attorneys

July 31, 2014

Seventeen TJSL professors and alumni were honored as finalists for San Diego’s Top Attorneys in The Daily Transcript’s July 31 publication. In the Academics category of the seven finalists, five are TJSL professors. Finalists Professors Julie Greenberg, Marybeth Herald, Lilys McCoy, Jeff Slattery and Kenneth Vandevelde have all been prior finalists in recent years.

Each year, The Daily Transcript invites attorneys across San Diego County to submit nominations and, thereby, pay tribute to those they consider the best practitioners of law. The journal allows attorneys to nominate their peers within fifteen general practice areas that span both the private and public sectors. After obtaining the initial nominations, the journal produces a list of semi-finalists comprised of the twenty-five attorneys that received the most nominations in each practice area. According to the paper, the semi-finalists are then voted on by their peers and the attorneys with the largest amount of votes in each practice area become finalists.

This year, TJSL alumni selected as finalists spanned four decades of graduates ranging from 1986-2011. TJSL’s San Diego Top Attorney finalists are:

Corporate Transactional

Jeremy Evans ‘11
Hass Sadeghi ‘08

Criminal Law
Timothy Richardson ‘95

Estate Planning /Probate &Trust/ Tax
Parisa Weiss ‘04

Family Law
David Beavans ‘08
Myra Fleischer ‘96
Win Heiskala ‘76

Intellectual Property
Candace Moon ‘07

Labor and Employment
Joshua David Gruenberg ‘92

Municipal & Government
William Bruckner ‘86
Kendall De Matteo Levan ‘94
Afsaneh Eghbaldari ‘06

A reception to celebrate all finalists will be held August 13th. Congratulations to TJSL faculty and alumni that have been recognized as San Diego’s 2014 Top Attorneys!