Skip to main content

TJSL Represented at the Earl B. Gilliam Bar Foundation Gala: Yahairah Aristy (’04) New President

November 28, 2018

Yahaira Aristy (left) and Abrina Wheatfall (right)
KJ Greene (right) and TJSL 3L student Malcolm Warren (left).

Thomas Jefferson School of Law was well-represented at November’s Earl B. Gilliam Bar Foundation’s 42nd Annual Scholarship Awards and Gala.  TJSL Professor KJ Greene served as master of ceremonies.  Alumna Yahaira Aristy (’04) was sworn in as the EBGBF’s new president.  Outgoing EBGBF President Abrina Wheatfall (’12) shared words of wisdom. And many TJSL students who are active in the law school’s Black Law Students Association attended. The Earl B. Gilliam Bar Foundation represents the African American Legal Community in San Diego.