Mission Statement


The Thomas Jefferson School of Law Alumni Association seeks to promote and foster a mutually beneficial relationship between Thomas Jefferson School of Law and all its alumni. The Association is dedicated to serving its alumni by providing social, educational, and professional opportunities. Lastly, the Association is dedicated to supporting the law school's educational mission.


No Dues: All Thomas Jefferson School of Law graduates, including Western State University College of Law--San Diego graduates, are members of the Alumni Association.



2015-2016 Board of Directors (Board Meeting Schedule--Meetings Open to all Alumni)


Executive Committee


Jeremy Evans ‘11


Vice Presidents 
David Beavans ‘08
Sterling Williams ‘11


Sabrina Green ‘02


Philip A. Shapiro ‘85














Directors at Large


Bradley Beauchamp '02 (Arizona)

Eric Bernsen ‘12

Gary Bloch ‘81
Brian Findley ‘07
David Gibbs ‘12
Brett Goda ‘11
Michael Green ‘12 (Utah)
Camille Guerra ‘04
Aaron Hicks ‘04 (Orange County, California)
Michael Huynh ‘11
Michael Jonas ‘09 (Oregon)
Rosanna Kendrick ‘10
Pejman D. Kharrazian ‘11
Kendall Levan ‘94
L. Tracee Lorens ‘90
Jennifer McCollough ‘13 (Delaware)
Mona Mahdara Alcala ‘08 (Los Angeles County, California)
Carlos Martinez ‘09
Raj Matani ‘11 (Orange County, California)
Kristen Roberts ‘10
Kristen Spees ‘11 (Nevada)
John Stump ‘89
Amanda Thompson ‘07
Erik Vieira ‘02 (San Francisco County, California)

Michael Weiner ‘09



Check the Alumni Calendar of Events



View: Bylaws of the Alumni Association Board of Directors, Thomas Jefferson School of Law



Term of Office: Directors serve two-year terms.


Board Meeting Dates: Alumni Association Board meetings are scheduled to take place on the last Tuesday of every month (except in December (no meeting) and August (annual Board retreat)) at Thomas Jefferson School of Law, 8th floor board room. Address: 1155 Island Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101. Meetings begin at 6:00 p.m.


Committees (Each Committee has specific Projects):

  • Admissions Committee
  • Alumni and Community Engagement
  • Bylaws and Election Committee
  • Career Planning Committee
  • Communications Committee
  • Development Committee


Volunteer: If you would like to volunteer for a committee or alumni event please email alumni@tjsl.edu.





"Outstanding Service to Community Award" Presented by the Alumni Association of Thomas Jefferson School of Law, recipients include:


Terri P. Peters '87

2015, Deputy Public Defender, San Diego County (co-recipient) 


William J. Edwards '91

2015, Deputy Public Defender, Los Angeles County (co-recipient) 


Craig A. Sherman '93

2014, Inaugural Year, Craig A. Sherman, PLC




2nd Floor of the Law School 



"A. Thomas Golden Alumnus/a of the Year Award" Presented by the Student Bar Association at Thomas Jefferson School of Law, recipients include:


Eric Ganci '08
2015, Galente Ganci, APC


Jeremy M. Evans '11
2014, California Sports Lawyer


Renee Galente ’08
2013, Galente Ganci, APC


Commissioner (Ret.) Gary Bloch '81
2012, Superior Court of California, County of San Diego


Jon H. Epsten '82
2011, Epsten Grinnell & Howell, APC


Lori Westin '04
2010, Wilson, Sonsini, Goodrich & Rosati


Frank Mead '00
2009, Lorona & Mead, PLC


Hon. Browder Willis '83
2008, Superior Court of California, County of San Diego


Philip A. Shapiro '85
2007, Law Offices of Philip A. Shapiro 


Hon. (Ret.) Lillian Lim '77
2006, Superior Court of California, County of San Diego


Randy M. Grossman '94
2005, Law Offices of Randy M. Grossman, APC


Denise Asher '02
2004 Inaugural Year, Asher Mediation