Skip to main content

TJSL to Host National Sports Law Negotiation Competition in September

August 5, 2013

National Sports Law Negotiation Competition

Thomas Jefferson School of Law is proud to host the National Sports Law Negotiation Competition for the third year in a row on September 20-22, 2013.

The first two NSLNC competitions at TJSL were extremely successful and the 2013 edition is shaping up  to be very successful as well.

“NSLNC 2013, the Third Annual for Thomas Jefferson School of Law, looks to be another well-attended and great event,” said Competition Director Jeremy Evans ’11.  “We have a wonderful diversity of law schools from around the country and some interesting competition negotiations planned.  The festivities will start Friday, September 20 with the Center for Sports Law & Policy’s Conference and Awards Ceremony, followed that evening by the Dodgers vs. Padres game at Petco Park in Suites for NSLNC Competitors and Coaches. Saturday is the Competition, Saturday night is the finalists announcement and certificate presentation on TJSL’s rooftop terrace, and on Sunday the Final Round will be held in the Moot Courtroom.  A special thank you to the NSLNC Board and Assistants, the Alternative Dispute Resolution Society, the Sports Law Society and the Center for Sports Law & Policy for helping to organize these events” 

Here are the NSLNC 2013 teams that have registered so far:

Arizona State University Sandra Day O’Connor College of Law – Tempe, AZ

Baylor University School of Law – Waco, TX
California Western School of Law – San Diego, CA
Creighton University School of Law – Omaha, NE
Chapman University School of Law (2 teams) – Orange, CA
Fordham University School of Law (2 teams) – New York, NY
Golden Gate University School of Law – San Francisco, CA
Marquette University Law School – Milwaukee, WI
Oklahoma City University School of Law – Oklahoma City, OK
Pace University School of Law – White Plains, NY
Pepperdine University School of Law – Malibu, CA
Santa Clara University School of Law – Santa Clara, CA
Southern Methodist University Dedman School of Law (2 teams) – Dallas, TX
Southwestern Law School (2 teams) – Los Angeles, CA
University of California Davis School of Law – Davis, CA
University of California, Hastings College of the Law (2 teams) – San Francisco, CA
University of Nevada, Las Vegas – William S. Boyd School of Law (2 teams) – Las Vegas, NV
University of San Diego School of Law – San Diego, CA
Western State University College of Law – Fullerton, CA

The deadline for teams to register for the competition is August 26, 2013.

For additional info on the competition, click here.

Visit the Official National Sports Law Negotiation Competition Website